Tournament Results: NJSA Closed 2022

The NJSA Closed Tournament 2022 was held from 13 to 15 May 2022 in Pretoria.  We are proud that 63 Centurion Junior Squash Players participated.

Unfortunately, many players became ill over the weekend and they had to withdraw.

Congratulations to the players who received top placements:

Boys U/11

First Place: Roland vd Westhuizen – Midstream Primary College
Second Place:  Tiaan Goosen – Laerskool Rooihuiskraal
Third Place: Jonathan v Deventer – Midstream Ridge Primary

Girls U/11

Second Place:  Lize de Bruin – Midstream Primary College

Boys U/13 A (Swiss Pairing)

Third Place: Dewan Borstlap – Laerskool Hennopspark
Fifth Place: Martin de Koning – Midstream Primary College
Ninth Place: Logan Kidson – Laerskool Bakenkop
Thirteenth Place: Stefan Verster – Midstream Primary College

Boys U/13 B

First Place: Hayden Davy – Midstream Primary College
Second Place:  Rudolph Botha – Laerskool Hennopspark
Third Place: Thomas Oliver – Laerskool Hennopspark

Girls U/13 A

First Place: Anushka JV Rensburg – Midstream Ridge Primary
Second Place: Starla Phillips – Home school
Third Place: Sarah de Villiers – Midstream Ridge Primary

Girls U/13 B

First Place: Amelia Lubbe – Southdowns College
Second Place: Kathleen de Kock – Midstream Primary College
Third Place: Jenna Rudman – Midstream Ridge Primary

Boys U/14 A

First Place: Gerhard vd Westhuizen – Midstream College
Second Place: Wian de Bruin – Midstream College
Third Place: Aurick Sheosunker – Midstream College

Boys U/14 B

First Place: Euan Groenewald – Midstream College
Third Place: Jayden Swart – Midstream College

Girls U/14

First Place: Teonie Badenhorst – Hoërskool Zwartkop
Second Place: Kaitlyn van Wyk – Hoërskool Zwartkop

Boys U/16 A

First Place: Juan Corne Brand – Hoërskool Zwartkop

Boys U/16 C

First Place: Nathan Judelsohn – Midstream College

Girls U/16 A

Second Place: Chante Leppan – Hoërskool Zwartkop
Third Place: Namratha Eswari Niranjan – Midstream College

Girls U/16 B

First Place: Mieke Kotze – Afrikaans Hoër Meisieskool
Third Place: Cassey Kemp – Midstream College

Boys U/19 B

First Place: Johan Coetsee – Hoërskool Eldoraigne