NJSA Closed 2023

Tournament Results

The NJSA Closed 2023 tournament was held from Friday, 12 May 2023, to Sunday, 14 May 2023.  There were 93 CJS players who entered and played in this tournament at the various venues – Pretoria Country Club, PHSOB, and Uitsig Squash Club.  We are sorry about those players who had to withdraw due to illness.

You may see results for a Playoff.  This is where the 6th player in the top group played the 1st player in the lower group for the final ranking.

To view the complete tournament results on SportyHQ, click HERE.

Congratulations to the following CJS players on their performance:

Girls u19 A

  • 2nd Place: Jordin Phillips (Homeschool)

Girls u19 B

  • 2nd Place: Namratha Eswari Niranjan (Midstream College)
  • 4th Place: Kayla Randall (Sutherland High School)

Girls u16 A

  • 1st Place: Elzandri Janse van Rensburg (Midstream College)
  • 2nd Place: Chanté Leppan (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 3rd Place: Teonie Badenhorst (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 4th Place: Mieke Kotze (Afrikaans Hoër Meisieskool Pretoria)

Girls u16 B

  • 1st Place: Cassey Kemp (Midstream College)
  • 4th Place: Elizané Barnard (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)

Girls u14 A

  • 1st Place: Starla Phillips (Homeschool)
  • 2nd Place: Anushka Janse van Rensburg (Midstream College)
  • 3rd Place: Sarah de Villiers (Midstream College)
  • 4th Place: Amelia Lubbe (Midstream College)

Girls u14 B

  • 1st Place : Kathleen de Kock (Midstream College)
  • 2nd Place: Nickezel Grobler (Midstream College)
  • 3rd Place: Abigail Dean (Midstream College)

Girls u13 A

  • 5th Place: Gabrielle Groenewald (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Girls u13 B

  • 4th Place: Tiana Nel (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Girls u11 A

  • 1st Place: Chanel Leppan (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 2nd Place: Mia Bakkes (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Lize de Bruin (Midstream College Primary)
  • 4th Place: Ilze Lubbe (Southdowns College)
  • 6th Place: Lois Roberts (Midstream College Primary)

Girls u11 B

  • 3rd Place: Alyssa Syce (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Boys u19 A

  • 1st Place: Luhann Groenewald (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 2nd Place: Johan Coetsee (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)
  • 3rd Place: Frederik Botha (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 5th Place: Jonathan Oliver (Hoërskool Zwartkop)

Boys u19 B

  • 2nd Place: Louis van Wyngaard (Midstream College)
  • 6th Place: Hugo Pelser (Midstream College)

Boys u19 C

  • 2nd Place: Menelisi Mbatha (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: John Conley (Midstream College)
  • 6th Place: Jordan Sathyanandam (Midstream College)

Boys u16 A

  • 1st Place: Juan-Corné Brand (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 2nd Place: CA Froneman (Midstream College)
  • 6th Place: Aurick Sheosunker (Midstream College)

Boys u16 A/B Playoff

  • Winner: Wian de Bruin (Midstream College)

Boys u16 B

  • 1st Place: Wian de Bruin (Midstream College)
  • 2nd Place: Gerhard van der Westhuizen (Midstream College)
  • 4th Place: Euan Groenewald (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: Andrew Conley (Midstream College)

Boys u16 C

  • 2nd Place: Reabetswe Banda(Midstream College)

Boys u14 A

  • 2nd Place: Logan Kidson (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 4th Place: Martin de Koning (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: Ebert Goosen (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 6th Place: Hayden Davy (Midstream College)

Boys u14 A/B Playoff

  • Winner: Hayden Davy (Midstream College)

Boys u14 B

  • 3rd Place: Nathaniel van Deventer (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: Johan Swiegers (Midstream College)
  • 6th Place: Lukas Combrinck (Midstream College)

Boys u14 C

  • 1st Place: Edrique Laubscher (Midstream College)
  • 3rd Place: Henry du Preez (Midstream College)
  • 4th Place: Rudolph Botha (Hoërskool Zwartkop)

Boys u13 A

  • 1st Place: Dewan Borstlap (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 2nd Place: Mangaliso Mbatha (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Johannes Badenhorst (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 4th Place: Roland van der Westhuizen (Midstream College Primary)
  • 5th Place: George Wiehahn (Midstream College Primary)
  • 6th Place: Jason Naude (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)

Boys u13 A/B Playoff

  • Winner: Jason Naudé (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)

Boys u13 B

  • 1st Place: Benjamin Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 2nd Place: Thomas Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 3rd Place: Evan Janse van Rensburg (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Tiaan Goosen (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 5th Place: Justin Naude (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)

Boys u13 C

  • 1st Place: Innes Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Michael Basson (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: RJ Walkinshaw (Laerkool Wierdapark)

Boys u13 C/D Playoff

  • Winner: André Coetzee (Midstream College Primary)

Boys u13 D

  • 1st Place: André Coetzee (Midstream College Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Eluanco Grobler (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Reuben le Roux (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Boys u11 A

  • 1st Place: Christiaan Rautenbach (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Lodewyk de Clercq (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Louis van Niekerk (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Tyron Naidoo (Midstream College Primary)

Boys u11 A/B Playoff

  • Winner: Tyron Naidoo (Midstream College Primary)

Boys u11 B

  • 1st Place: Jéan Coetzee (Midstream College Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Daniël de Bruin (Midstream College Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Jayden Louw (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Boys u11 C

  • 1st Place: Alexander Stark (Midstream College Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Etienne le Roux (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: George Olwagen (Midstream College Primary)
  • 4th Place: CG van Niekerk (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Ruben Lombard (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 6th Place: Joshua Raffanti (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Boys u11 D

  • 2nd Place: Jaco van Niekerk (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Hercules Froneman (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Victor Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Emile Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)