64 CJS Players selected for provincial teams!

We proudly announce that 64 CJS players have been selected to represent Northern Gauteng at the upcoming IPT (inter-provincial tournaments).

This is the most CJS provincial players ever selected and a great way to celebrate the 20-year anniversary of CJS!

Looking back at the numbers, in 2013 there were 26 CJS players selected for IPT. The numbers slowly but steadily increased, and last year 47 CJS players were selected for IPTs. This year’s 64 is a record-breaking year for CJS!

On behalf of all the CJS coaches, I would like to congratulate each player and assure you how immensely proud we are of everyone who has been selected!

A special word of appreciation to all our parents for supporting your child in reaching this achievement.

What are the IPT’s?

The IPTs are the last team-based tournament on the squash calendar for the squash year (which runs from August to June). Teams are selected to represent each province, and then the provinces play against each other in a round-robin format over a period of 4 to 5 days to determine the best age group team and province in South Africa!

Venues for the IPT’s

The venues for the IPTs change every year. This year, the venues are as follows:

u19: Stellenbosch, Western Cape
U16: Bloemfontein, Free State
U14: Johannesburg , Gauteng
U13: East Londen, Eastern Cape
U11: Gqeberha (previously Port Elizabeth), Eastern Cape
Provincial Colours

The u13, u14, u16, and u19 players will receive full Northern Gauteng provincial colours for squash. The u11 players will receive half provincial colours for squash.

The numbers per school

Here is a breakdown of the number of CJS players per school selected:

  • 18 players from Midstream College
  • 13 players from Midstream Ridge Primary
  • 9 players from Hoërskool Zwartkop
  • 9 players from Midstream College Primary
  • 5 players from Laerskool Rooihuiskraal
  • 3 players from Laerskool Hennopspark
  • 2 players from Hoërskool Eldoraigne
  • 2 players are homeschooled
  • 1 player from Afrikaans Hoër Meisieskool Pretoria
  • 1 player from Sutherland High School
  • 1 player from Southdowns College

The CJS players who have been selected are listed below.


Girls u19

  • Namratha Eswari Niranjan (Midstream College)
  • Kayla Randall (Sutherland High School)

Girls u16

  • Elzandri Janse van Rensburg (Midstream College)
  • Chanté Leppan (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Teonie Badenhorst (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Jeanine du Rand (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Mieke Kotze (Afrikaanse Hoër Meisieskool Pretoria)
  • Cassey Kemp (Midstream College)
  • Elizané Barnard (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)

Girls u14

  • Starla Phillips (Homeschool)
  • Anushka Janse van Rensburg (Midstream College)
  • Sarah de Villiers (Midstream College)
  • Amelia Lubbe (Midstream College)
  • Kathleen de Kock (Midstream College)
  • Kaleigh Reddy (Midstream College)
  • Nickezel Grobler (Midstream College)
  • Abigail Dean (Midstream College)

Girls u13

  • Gabrielle Groenewald (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Girls u11

  • Chanel Leppan (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • Mia Bakkes (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Lize de Bruin (Midstream College Primary)
  • Ilze Lubbe (Southdowns College)
  • Alyssa Syce (Midstream Ridge Primary)


Boys u19

  • Luhann Groenewald (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Johan Coetsee (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)
  • Frederik Botha (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Jonathan Oliver (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Louis van Wyngaard (Midstream College)

Boys u16

  • Judah Phillips (Homeschool)
  • Juan-Corné Brand (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • CA Froneman (Midstream College)
  • Wian de Bruin (Midstream College)
  • Aurick Sheosunker (Midstream College)
  • Gerhard van der Westhuizen (Midstream College)
  • Euan Groenewald (Midstream College)

Boys u14

  • Logan Kidson (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Martin de Koning (Midstream College)
  • Ebert Goosen (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • Hayden Davy (Midstream College)

Boys u13

  • Déwan Borstlap (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • Mangaliso Mbatha (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Johannes Badenhorst (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • Roland van der Westhuizen (Midstream College Primary)
  • George Wiehahn (Midstream College Primary)
  • Jason Naudé (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • Benjamin Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • Thomas Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • Evan Janse van Rensburg (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Tiaan Goosen (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • Jonathan van Deventer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Justin Naudé (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • Innes Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Michael Basson (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • André Coetzee (Midstream College Primary)

Boys u11

  • Christiaan Rautenbach  (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Lodewyk de Clercq  (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Louis van Niekerk  (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Tyron Naidoo (Midstream College Primary)
  • Jean Coetzee (Midstream College Primary)
  • Daniël de Bruin (Midstream College Primary)
  • Jayden Louw (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • Alexander Stark (Midstream College Primary)
  • Etienne le Roux (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • George Olwagen (Midstream College Primary)