2024 NJSA Start of Season Open Tournament

Tournament Results

The 2024 NJSA Start of Season Open Tournament was held from 15 to 17 September 2023 at various squash venues in Centurion and Pretoria.  To view the complete tournament results on SportyHQ, click HERE.

Congratulations to the following CJS players on their performance:

U19 & U16 Girls A

  • 1st Place: Chanté Leppan (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 2nd Place: Anushka Janse van Rensburg (Midstream College)
  • 3rd Place: Starla Phillips (Homeschool)
  • 4th Place: Sarah de Villiers (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: Mieke Kotze (Afrikaanse Hoër Meisieskool Pretoria)
  • 8th Place: Amelia Lubbe (Midstream College)

U16 Girls

  • 2nd Place: Kathleen de Kock (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: Kaleigh Reddy (Midstream College)
  • 7th Place: Nickezel Grobler (Midstream College)
  • 8th Place: Klara Kotze (Hoërskool Zwartkop)

Girls Group 1

  • 1st Place: Chanel Leppan (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 3rd Place: Mia Bakkes (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Gabrielle Groenewald (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Girls Group 2

  • 1st Place: Lene Lombard (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Tiana Nel (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Elmiah van der Merwe (Midstream Ridge Primary)

U19 Boys A

  • 1st Place: Luhann Groenewald (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 2nd Place: Judah Phillips (Homeschool)

U19 Boys B

5th Place: Dian Meades (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)

8th Place: Reabetswe Banda (Midstream College)

U16 Boys A

  • 3rd Place: Logan Kidson (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 5th Place: Ruan Engelbrecht (Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool)
  • 6th Place: Hayden Davy (Midstream College)
  • 7th Place: Wynand van den Heever (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 8th Place: Ebert Goosen (Hoërskool Zwartkop)

U16 Boys B

  • 3rd Place: Nathaniel van Deventer (Midstream College)
  • 7th Place: Edrique Laubscher (Midstream College)

U16 Boys C

  • 3rd Place: Henry du Preez (Midstream College)

U14 Boys A

  • 1st Place: Dewan Borstlap (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 2nd Place: Mangaliso Mbatha (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Evan Janse van Rensburg (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Roland van der Westhuizen (Midstream College Primary)
  • 5th Place: Benjamin Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 6th Place: Thomas Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)

U14 Boys B

  • 1st Place: Innes Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Michael Basson  (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Xander Erlank (Midstream College Primary)
  • 6th Place: RJ Walkinshaw (Laerskool Wierdapark)

U14 Boys C

  • 2nd Place: Franco van der Walt (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Eluanco Grobler (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Jesse Hurrie (Midstream College Primary)
  • 5th Place: Magnus Erlank (Midstream College Primary)

U13 Boys A

  • 1st Place: Jonathan van Deventer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Tiaan Goosen (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 3rd Place: Christiaan Rautenbach  (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Tyron Naidoo (Midstream College Primary)
  • 6th Place: Alexander Stark (Midstream College Primary)

U13 Boys B

  • 1st Place: André Coetzee (Midstream College Primary)
  • 5th Place: Keanu Haasbroek (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 6th Place: Rocco de Villers (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 7th Place: Tiaan Kleyn (Laerskool Hennopspark)

U11 Boys

  • 1st Place: Jayden Louw (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: George Olwagen (Midstream College Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Ruben Lombard (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Joshua Raffanti (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Victor Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 6th Place: Emile Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 7th Place: Gert Oosthuizen (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 8th Place: Andrew Oosthuizen (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 9th Place: Matthew Basson (Midstream Ridge Primary)