CJS Closed Club Champs 2023

Tournament Results

The CJS Closed Club Champs 2023, a highly anticipated event, unfolded over the weekend of 13th to 15th October 2023.

This year, the tournament saw the participation of our enthusiastic Grade 4 to Grade 12 players, who showcased their talent and determination across three prestigious venues in Centurion. Parents, players, and coaches converged at the Irene Country Club, Uitsig Squash Club, and the Midstream Ridge Squash Courts, transforming these locations into epicenters of squash excitement.

The CJS Closed Club Champs 2023 was an unforgettable event that celebrated the spirit of squash and the commitment of young players. It showcased the passion and dedication of Centurion’s rising stars, making it an event to remember for years to come!

Here are the final results:

Girls High School

  • 1st Place: Elzandri Janse van Rensburg (Midstream College)
  • 2nd Place: Chanté Leppan (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 3rd Place: Starla Phillips (Homeschool)
  • 4th Place: Namratha Eswari Niranjan (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: Teonie Badenhorst (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 6th Place: Sarah de Villiers (Midstream College)
  • 7th Place: Kayla Randall (Sutherland High School)
  • 8th Place: Amelia Lubbe (Midstream College)
  • 9th Place: Elizané Barnard (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)
  • 10th Place: Kathleen de Kock (Midstream College)
  • 11th Place: Kaleigh Reddy (Midstream College)
  • 12 Place: Nickezel Grobler (Midstream College)
  • 13th Place: Klara Kotze (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 14th Place: Abigail Dean (Midstream College)
  • 15th Place: Rachel de Beer (Midstream College)

Girls Grade 6-7

  • 1st Place: Gabrielle Groenewald (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Lené Lombard (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Tiana Nel (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Megan Killian (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Girls Grade 4-5

  • 1st Place: Chanel Leppan (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 2nd Place: Mia Bakkes (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Lize de Bruin (Midstream Primary College)
  • 4th Place: Ilse Lubbe (Southdowns College)
  • 5th Place: Alyssa Syce (Midstream Primary College)
  • 6th Place: Lois Roberts (Midstream Primary College)
  • 7th Place: Karli Lamprecht (Midstream Primary College)
  • 8th Place: Clarice de Koning (Midstream Primary College)

Boys High School A

  • 1st Place: Juan-Corné Brand (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 2nd Place: Frederik Botha (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 3rd Place: CA Froneman (Midstream College)
  • 4th Place: Logan Kidson (Hoërskool Zwartkop)
  • 5th Place: Aurick Sheosunker (Midstream College)
  • 6th Place: Martin de Koning (Midstream College)
  • 7th Place: Hayden Davy (Midstream College)
  • 8th Place: Nathaniel van Deventer (Midstream College)

Boys High School B1

  • 1st Place: Lukas Combrinck (Midstream College)
  • 2nd Place: Vaughn Rowlands (Midstream College)
  • 3rd Place: Euan Groenewald (Midstream College)
  • 4th Place: John Conley (Midstream College)
  • 5th Place: Aiden van den Berg (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)
  • 6th Place: Henry du Preez (Midstream College)
  • 7th Place: Sinjon Rowlands (Midstream College)
  • 8th Place: Arnu van Reeuwyk (Hoërskool Zwartkop)

Boys High School B2

  • 1st Place: Zandro Pero (Hoërskool Waterkloof)
  • 2nd Place: Hano Rossouw (Hoërskool Eldoraigne)
  • 3rd Place: Marcel Stander (Hoërskool Waterkloof)
  • 4th Place: Pierre Smith (Hoërskool Waterkloof)
  • 5th Place: Eckard van Staden (Hoërskool Waterkloof)

Boys Grade 6-7 A

  • 1st Place: Déwan Borstlap (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 2nd Place: Mangaliso Mbatha (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Johannes Badenhorst (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 4th Place: Evan Janse van Rensburg (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Jason Naudé (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 6th Place: Jonathan van Deventer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 7th Place: Thomas Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 8th Place: Benjamin Oliver (Laerskool Hennopspark)
  • 9th Place: Innes Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 10 Place: Justin Naudé (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 11th Place: Xander Erlank (Midstream Primary College)
  • 12th Place: Michael Basson (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 13th Place: James du Preez (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 14th Place: RJ Walkinshaw (Laerskool Wierdapark
  • 15th Place: André Coetzee (Midstream Primary College)
  • 16th Place: Franco van der Walt (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Boys Grade 6-7 B

  • 1st Place: Jesse Hurrie (Midstream Primary College)
  • 2nd Place: Eluanco Grobler (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Magnus Erlank (Midstream Primary College)
  • 4th Place: Reuben le Roux  (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Janik Steinman (Laerkskool Hennopspark)
  • 6th Place: Keanu Haasbroek (Laerkskool Hennopspark)
  • 7th Place: Tiaan Kleyn (Laerkskool Hennopspark)
  • 8th Place: Jannie Haak (Laerkskool Hennopspark)

Boys Grade 4-5 A

  • 1st Place: Lodewyk de Clercq (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Christiaan Rautenbach (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Jean Coetzee (Midstream Primary College)
  • 4th Place: Jayden Louw (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 5th Place: Tyron Naidoo (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 6th Place: Daniël de Bruyn (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 7th Place: Louis van Niekerk (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 8th Place: Alexander Stark (Midstream Primary College)
  • 9th Place: Etienne le Roux (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 10 Place: Ruben Lombard (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 11th Place: Joshua Raffanti (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 12th Place: Jaco van Niekerk (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 13th Place: Rocco de Villiers (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 14th Place: Victor Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 15th Place: Divan Vellema (Laerskool Elarduspark)
  • 16th Place: Hercules Froneman (Midstream Ridge Primary)

Boys Grade 4-5 B

  • 1st Place: Emile Meyer (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 2nd Place: Ethan Smith (Cornwall Hill Primary)
  • 3rd Place: Joubert Nel (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 4th Place: Yannick Hagile (Southdowns College)
  • 5th Place: Kyle van Lelyveld (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 6th Place: Ruben de Koning (Midstream College Primary)
  • 7th Place: Declan Smith (Cornwall Hill Primary)
  • 8th Place: Thesner de Beer (Laerskool Rooihuiskraal)
  • 9th Place: Oliver Carey (Cornwall Hill Primary)
  • 10 Place: Gabriel Faber (Midstream College Primary)
  • 11th Place: Ruach van der Merwe (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 12th Place: Noah Senatla (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 13th Place: Luan du Plessis (Midstream College Primary)
  • 14th Place: Martin Bakkes (Midstream Ridge Primary)
  • 15th Place: James Oliver (Midstream Ridge Pre-Primary)
  • 16th Place: Khumo Baloyi (Midstream Ridge Primary)